School Logo

The Federation of Riders Infant and Junior Schools

Standing together with our community to unlock opportunity and secure achievement for all.

Welcometo our Federation

Executive Head TeacherMr David England

School Logo

The Federation of Riders Infant and Junior Schools

Standing together with our community to unlock opportunity and secure achievement for all.


Who’s Who

Meet the Riders Team! 


2020 - 2021


Executive Head Teacher:    David England

Head of Infants:     Samantha Norris                     Head of Juniors:      Kati Dawkins

Infant Inclusion Leader:   Karen Finch                Junior Inclusion Leader:    Carole Fenton


Year Group

Class Teacher 


Year R  Rabbits

Mrs Clayton


Louise Young

Year R  Badgers

Mrs  Hotchkiss

(Year R Leader)

Rachel Tomkinson


Year R  Hedgehogs

Miss White


Korine Dray


Year 1  Kingfishers

Mrs Birch and Miss Leck (Miss Strudwick on maternity leave)


Kirsty Brewer

Dawn Jackson

Year 1  Squirrels

Miss Rooney


Hazel Phelan

Sara Lewis 

Sophie Bevis-Trubridge 

Year 2  Foxes

Miss Moore


Kirsty McLauchlan

Year 2  Moles

Mrs Allen


Katie Parker

Louise Warwick 

Sophie Bevis-Trubridge

Year 2  Owls


Mr Addison

(Years 1 and 2 Leader)

Carol Bray

Year 3   Giraffes

Mrs Williams

(Year 3 Leader)

Claire Hamilton

Mary Berry

Year 3   Meerkats

Miss Brindley

Christina Limburn

Nicola Burrows

Year 4   Dolphins

Miss Smith


Lisa Murray

Lisa Sutton

Year 4   Ostriches

Mrs Whitaker 


Sharon Rogers

Katie Burrows

Year 4   Penguins

Miss Buston

(Year 4 Leader)

Heidi Salmon

Year 5  Whales

Mrs Hughes


Heidi Johnson and Ray Camp

Gena Cortopassi (across Year 5)

Year 5  Pandas

Mrs Haydon

(Year 5 Leader)

Na’ima Bradbury

Julie Rolfe

Year 5  Sea Turtles

Mr Hooper


Jenny Harrison

Gena Cortopassi (across Year 5)

Year 6  Gorillas

Mrs Facer

Farhana Choudhury


Year 6  Lions

Mrs O’Neill

(Year 6 Leader)

Emma Bradley

Year 6  Sharks

Miss Martin


Mel Hepworth

Leanne Banham



School RoleStaff Member
Home School Link WorkersPaula Wakeham and Karen Pagdin
Pastoral LeaderJames Harris 
School CounsellorKatie Jerram 
ELSAsJenny Spiteri, Yasmine Bradbury, Judith Kerridge, Sarah Ware, Alison Smith
HLTAsDawn Jackson, Carina Waller, Toni Hunt, Lauren Smith, Sarah Moxham
Music TuitionMez Clough 
Sports CoachDan Mortimer
Senior Lunchtime Supervsors

Diane King and Yasmine Bradbury

School Business ManagerEmma Wilkins
Leadership PANicki Emery 
Admissions and Attendance ManagerJulie Belcher
Attendance Officer Donna Kenny 
Finance Assistants Hayley Ainsley and Kirsty Elsley
Administrative Assistant Jackie Barnes 
Site ManagerTim Read
CaretakerSean Pagdin
Site Team Jennifer Davies, Sandra Kennedy, Christine Thomas , Sarah Garvey , Carol Little, Tracy Langridge , Lucy Purkiss, Hazel Misselbrook, Stephen Minton.
Lunchtime Supervisory Assistants Lauren Clayburn, Jennifer Davies, Korine Dray, Tracy Langridge, Louise Lewis, Rachel Tomkinson, Margaret Watts, Sharon White, Charlene Jones, Jessica Smith, Stefanie Gallivan, Loretta Armstrong, Katie Batten, Josephine Casey-Holt, Gena Cortopassi, Scott Etherington, Claire Hamilton, Carol Knight, Evelyn Male, Hazel Misselbrook, Sarah Osbourne, Jayne Plater, Vanessa Plumbley, Rebecca Taylor, Susan Smith-Taylor, Samantha Johnson. 

In their time with us at Riders, your child will also benefit from visiting teachers and practitioners to support and enhance our provision.