Our Staff

Leadership Team Lisa Dunning Executive Headteacher (DSL)
Sue Holdway Infant Head of School (DSL)
Kati Dawkins Junior Head of School (DSL)


School Office Emma Wilkins School Business Manager
Julie Belcher SIMS / Attendance Officer
Hayley Ainsley Finance Assistant
Nicki Emery Admin/Finance Assistant
Jackie Barns Admin Assistant
Martina Jelbart Admin Assistant


Karen Finch Inclusion Leader (Reading Recovery Teacher) (DSL)
Laura Rowden Inclusion co-ordinator (DSL)
Karen Kierstenson Home School Link Worker (DSL)
Paula Wakeman Home School Link Worker (DSL)


Vanessa Long Numbers Count Teacher
Debra Green and Natasha Jacob School Counsellor

All of our classes are named after animals which demonstrate particular behaviours.  For example, Meerkats collaborate, Dolphins empathise and Orangutans investigate.  We learn about the behaviours of the different animals and incorporate these skills and approaches into our learning in order to build our learning power.

Year Group Class Teacher Teaching Assistants
Early Years Unicorns Mandy Clayton Charlie Pettit
Elephants Sian Rooney Korine Dray
Meerkats Anna Hotchkiss Louise Young
Year 1 Foxes Linda Allen Rachel Tomkinson
Peacocks Nikki Strudwick Katie Parker
Year 2 Butterflies Amy Foster Hazel Phelan
Giraffes Kate Vaughan Carol Bray
Magpies Steph Allen Donna Kenny
Additional LSAs Infant ELSAs Infant HLTAs
Jemma Heather
Lorraine Cripps
Sharon Pogorzelski
Louise Warwick
Persephone Wellbelove
Kirsty Brewster
Judith Kerridge
Sandi Chandler
Sarah Ware
Sarah Moxam
Lauren Read
Toni Hunt
Year Group Class Teacher Teaching Assistants
Year 3 Chameleons Ian Addison Mary Berry
Dolphins Juliet Hamilton Claire Hamilton
Owls Siobhan Hughes Heidi Johnson
Year 4 Leopards Melissa Smith Julie Rolfe
Cats Louise Brown Kirsty Angell
Chimps Matthew Winterman Karen McCarthy
Year 5 Raccoons Amy Church Leanne McDonald
Whales Holly Martin Heidi Salmon
Turtles Dean Hooper Catherine Oatley
Year 6 Bees Sarah Haydon Mel Hepworth
Orangutans Naomi Bridges Na’ima Bradbury
Bears Alex O’Neill Farhana Choudhury
Additional LSAs Junior ELSAs Junior HLTAs
Emma Bradley
Kirstie McLaughlan
Vicki Clucas
Jenny Harrison
Gill Sharp
Nicky Burrows
Katie Batten
Gena Cortopassi
Jenny Spiteri
Yasmin Bradbury
Dawn Jackson
Carina Waller

Sports Coach:  Dan Mortimer.

Speech and Language Therapist: Jenny Hinton.

Site Manager: Paul Monk.

Caretaker: Sean Pagdin.

Lunchtime Senior Supervisory Assistants – Yasmin Bradbury and Judith Kerridge.